Home Articles BS IV emission norms in more states

BS IV emission norms in more states

BS IV emission norms in more states

Even though Bharat Stage IV (BS IV) emission norms have come into effect in many of the cities and towns of India, the norm will be applicable to all four wheelers across the country only by April 1, 2017.

The Ministry of Road Transport & Highways has now issued a notification for publication that only BS-IV compliant four wheeler vehicles will be manufactured on and from October 1, 2015 in states of Jammu and Kashmir (except Districts of Leh and Kargil), Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and districts of Hanumangarh and Sri Ganganagar in Rajasthan and in the districts of Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnaur, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Rampur, Muradabad, Aligarh, Badaun, Bareilly, Mathura, Mahamayanagar, Etah, Agra, Firozabad, Etawah, Mainpuri, Pilibhit, Shamli, Sambhal, Farrukabad, Kannauj, Auriya and Kasganj in
Uttar Pradesh.

From April 1, 2016 this norm will be effective in Goa, Kerala, Karnataka, Telangana, Odisha and the Union territories of Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Andaman and Nicobar Islands, districts of Mumbai, Thane and Pune in Maharashtra and districts of Surat, Valsad, Dangs and Tapi in Gujarat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.